Move or Copy?

Yesterday I was unzipping a large (1.7Gb) file on my computer, when the following message box appeared:

Apart from the fact that the responses don’t actually make any sense with regard to the question, I wasn’t even using Internet Explorer to copy the files! I had IE open, but the zip file was being extracted from Windows Explorer…

Anyway, the archive was extracted just fine and everything seems to be working normally again, so I guess there’s nothing really to see here. I just thought it was curious.

3 responses to “Move or Copy?

  1. IE and Windows Explorer are so closed tied together that it makes more since to share system libraries to cut down on system resources and storage. However, they could have done it to where the library detects what is actually calling it and change the caption to the windows to the appropriate title.

  2. I like the valuable information you supply in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at again here regularly.
    I’m reasonably sure I’ll be told many new stuff right right
    here! Best of luck for the following!

  3. My brother suggested I would possibly like this blog. He was totally right.
    This submit truly made my day. You can not consider simply how a lot time I
    had spent for this info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

